This is the "What is NoodleBib/Access" page of the "REL 627 - Hebrew Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

REL 627 - Hebrew Studies  

Instructions on using NoodleBib to create Bibliographies
Last Updated: Dec 3, 2012 URL: http://researchguides.elms.edu/rel627 Print Guide RSS Updates

What is NoodleBib/Access Print Page
  Search: 
 

Login

  • First Time Users
    must log into the library's electronic databases to create your account, which allows you access to share your bibliography with your professor or other students.
  • Users with accounts
    may either log in using your from the library website or to NoodleBib directly (using the above link) and will have access to all Elms features.
 

Browser Settings

Cookies and JavaScript must be enabled in your Browser for NoodleBib to work. You must also have all pop-up blockers disabled to use the electronic databases.  Check the Library Website to learn how to enable these.

 

What is NoodleBib?

NoodleBib is a citation tool that will help you create citations and much more! Use it when you start your research to organize your sources, take notes, and write outlines.

With NoodleBib you can:

  • Keep track of your resources online
  • Create & print a bibliography
  • Write and link notecards
  • Share your resources and notecards with your teacher & other students
  • Connect your resources & notecards to a GoogleDocs paper
  • Access your resources and notecards from any computer

 

Additional Features

  • NoodleBib allows you to copy an exiting citation from a database like Academic Search Complete by clicking on Copy & paste a citation under Quick Cite. View a brief video tutorial.

  • You can Import information about books from WorldCat using the title, author, or ISBN. View a brief video tutorial.

  • NoodleBib will give you guidelines for the corresponding in-text citation for each of your full citatons. Just click on Footnote Format located to the right of the finished citation. 

  • Noodlebib gives you a place on the Dashboard to create a to-do list to help you keep track of what you need to accomplish for your project.

  • You may e-mail your list by clicking on the Email button on the Bibliography page.

  • Click on Analysis to see what types of references you used and how current they are, so you can determine if you have a good balance of sources.

  • Use the Notecards tab to create searchable electronic index cards. You may take notes, link them to your sources, and organize this information. Click on New Notecard to create a notecard. View a brief video tutorial.

  • Create an Outline for your project by using the Notecards tab. You may also link an outline to both notecards and resources.  View a brief tutorial.

  • You can type your paper directly into NoodleBib by using the Paper tab.  This requires a Gmail account and will open Google Docs for you to use to write your paper. View a brief video tutorial.

  • If you have any questions about your citation or think there is an error, click on the Have a Question? link under Footnote Format on the right hand side of the Bibliography page.  An e-mail form is provided to NoodleBib's Ask the Experts, who will answer your question within 24 hours.

Librarian/Professor

Profile Image
Debra Gomes
Contact Info
Alumnae Library
Elms College
291 Springfield St.
Chicopee, Ma 01013-2839
413-265-2316
Send Email

Online User's Guide

The official NoodleTools online Users' Guide. Use the Table of Contents to navigate with a click to the sections that most interest you

 

PDF Users' Guide

The official NoodleTools User's Guide in PDF version.  View on the computer or print out the sections that interest you.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip